angelofthanatos:

dancinwithabottle:

nothingeverlost:

Every time I see this I think to myself “You defaced a book? Hell no I’m not marrying you.”

Yeah, I feel that way too. Glad I’m not the only one. Though I really like those flowers I’ve seen made from books. I’m torn over those…

He could have gotten a blank box for a couple of dollars, photocopied the first page of the chapter, pasted it to the inside of the box, made the box look just like the book; without defacing the book.

#PRINTED BOOKS ARE NOT SACRED   #THERE ARE MILLIONS OF THEM   #I HAVE A LOT OF FEELS   #ABOUT HOW PEOPLE WORSHIP THE PHYSICAL FORM OF BOOKS   #AND NOT THE WORDS INSIDE   #THE WORDS ARE THE IMPORTANT BIT   #AND USING A BOOK FOR SOMETHING SWEET LIKE THIS ISN’T DEFACEMENT OF PROPERTY IF THE PERSON OWNS THE BOOK. BOOKS ARE UBIQUITOUS   #AND HAVING WORKED IN A USED BOOKSTORE A LOT OF THEM GET TRASHED   #AND NOT JUST CRAPPY BOOKS   #GOOD ONES LIKE THIS ONE   #I WOULD RATHER SOMEONE USE THIS FOR SOMETHING MEMORABLE LIKE THIS THAN GET TRASHED   #DON’T JUDGE PEOPLE WHO TRY TO MAKE PRETTY THINGS WITH BOOKS   #BOOKS CAN BE REPLACED AND ARE NOT INHERENTLY SACRED  (via andrastesgrace)

(via andrastesgrace)

Posted 10 years ago with 173,858 notes
  1. chroniclesofbeingblessed reblogged this from ohmymonogram-blog
  2. xishimmerix reblogged this from pansexualanarchist
  3. damnitdinkles reblogged this from yellingapple
  4. hazyglitter reblogged this from lowbutt
  5. sweetcarolina-mp3 reblogged this from delestre
  6. bethesecretreader reblogged this from writingthyhandoff
  7. assassinsith reblogged this from veronicabunnies
  8. veronicabunnies reblogged this from hello-copter
  9. alanangels reblogged this from justacupcakewithablog
  10. i-am-dogs reblogged this from justacupcakewithablog
  11. shadowedfeathers reblogged this from holycraptaylorrae
  12. home-is-where-the-pie-is reblogged this from theawkwardgayfanboy
  13. theawkwardgayfanboy reblogged this from deadpan-searcher
  14. radicallyfuckinggnarly-blog posted this